For fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Waters here’s   a magnetic debut novel of wrenching family secrets forbidden love and heartbreaking loss housed within the grand gothic manor of Black Rabbit Hall Ghosts are everywhere not just the ghost of Momma in the woods but ghosts of us  too what we used to be like in those long summers Amber Alton knows that the hours pass differently at Black Rabbit Hall her London family’s country estate where no two clocks read the same Summers there are perfect timeless Not much ever happens Until of course it does More than three decades later Lorna is determined to be married within the grand ivy covered walls of Pencraw Hall known as Black Rabbit Hall among the locals But as she’s drawn deeper into the overgrown grounds half buried memories of her mother begin to surface and Lorna soon finds herself ensnared within the manor’s labyrinthine history overcome with an insatiable need for answers about her own past and that of the once happy family whose memory still haunts the estateStunning and atmospheric this debut novel is a thrilling spiral into the hearts of two women separated by decades but inescapably linked by the dark and tangled secrets of Black Rabbit Hall


10 thoughts on “Black Rabbit Hall

  1. *-DSTU\'ʛӹg*0JqM| \lݰbCA!u9UE8} DEs=n_ :ڕRM,j\N=ҭarŇ z(upcAC:G9CjIdi*QYHֆf\GRq$9-Z! Rl :)IRH58LވEW'7蠏:NEND$O?Kv?׎k^H+w) 4;MF;\1Md11SwZQ|1R9< m sGBNhyHh+yE;Kz+6Stb͙ݵ:rGw_o!55G85a$:뺍PGBkA BDثV6=JHi(>g$=R@5 fYzb#73g,Y ivřMF: Pf+%;_? $=]h  @I! h@ Ttt:osy)Oc Ko)x?2NmswC  $Ā Si9R^\ܙqE[o{m$tH=mIYϋ1&-  DA@@AE LAEHДIM P=/+ZkMd+!T{QY Id<Ы6YBȲ[+ Sky%ˈrֵ,@HX5ɱƓ 10hَ|չyfr"=fbγ;*ʲD\:$4}0Ny> ڕ"{6b1ȧnB e' ;.?Èĭwe -WEulZo%*T݋M|B+*jWPSg+d8oLBL0;}gݹVU^﹦O"}hDբŢաtoo\/c7{LcjΜ7UKp'úS| oqN=|[2)јP7pdcx|ɤV9N뒐@vWʲf(O(C?6 Rr:'BxO%MP=cs 3IδtΑ ݫ}5$e|bqP|2,eL&Vщk{qPZ$nRvSXI=wNb#<cܾf2MDT8\<.F5||=p,tqC K Oc#A hG; ^_wxWkLJ\\J.M9PXݩCَkEF5ۑdY OTYYYYYYY 1<#5GQvsk&26F)=ѳ+'sAP[r7f_Js$\fhK:9KoRի%"熦aՈK$NYFi4^ 2b:!<ïŦApW-a rZ%E qvL؆Ò *TZmZkMNUY1*++4Q3,FkJ4YAlrQ},loHq=*TRʲ䠲4p ('ws8ґh)dq,| UG\]HΤ(ÙރǷ,", f\DˉqN☸ B#Y '93$M6Fo;pCˣq ZБh=hHwz p`pC(XbąŎMWg{%9ӹLxPYU*TW s)gJrôjի\QrAq}W]M :γ yʕȝ PrWDV.RV' @@@DDHA L  u1beǑBvk *57s~|dP-%w,<fAuچ "ǤP7O8$p:uq\ yȘYF  `,}g3<M6)FCKݏptVM %={&{xR9-A֊2q\г@ Cl; R'1^v[܊xd $2a$=\2eCQ:} XtP =+Z͒x5dL2&Dși3` u 5fM75ͪt,OdTA~3zwkxcpyp 7&ZpBx{])Pw 0f&%33+ujIL ߯8'D    DL@HĀG]GfLֆ2-4.a2_QuzUb=$5~jEu'b%ņ :!wUcGQgNpdښ"ֶ^d?za kFO>DO{aSc&'c0߀1.d>d xf ,4ۨar"_\sE?zV񑒆4Yh}yG!vܥ.V/׽CV]s,+8 tEj)qR/E-n5Jw4$D",[ fT>Ys0 K㯋,=Ԑ9q%SC*r/rdԎf~g:36fy8t$r-֯ŋCz,qy)6|D9>NDS/U8$D"U#| p3i^D:M 9^vnb elRf7rfS>(l)Ci%9:I˱H7;] +;8g4 J߹@DO*2ÙhJUnAR9ƅ1E1Bǩ#,c~ Cp7&_ )jR8#lއ@ت,+X! 7{7ʭɔ0$vssKU_=G> s#gn+O ĄP`e4!Q0K=8jp  {W;YypMj (6B=ұ>1ҫx7`q8ηW )x<`~L^I}I~ 0Q金Cif3O$3j@/˷U{V:xxp;π'`pNp'cDihe'ˉ[ÌuAh/UBpPAxe9|P`gs">Rgp2 >ܴҺn<^);[drB}EKe˗PsR2DB(4k/-͠3j5/p>$'J =x\RU!dh\vc'Skȋ ]@)z@Ȟ9񸳖y- !z%=ߢ, bj<zQjԣ*tf\1KEK0&5栞nq:J-+n9H9Œ\D@U8:D~;6eDh Vߒ(ٴ砌tΌL8=Zy*S@ZzǞ ]31DTB0He {`s|EtjT*|s8خĩDZ_:O99U:vt.(+啕+ҽ@ Z{AiL@k& f,oSc1jmrަ5gOK DήK[T:0,/TqՌ0~֯20h{jʉ|@K9)+DO j JD0aI~՞!nXPK-:Džvrӧrө9>/rtԒWdzYTюaJ͑p:$caetα=x{(FԜ2"QWV6 /+{ M&uK_ }L:s81Z%/8# S{A3]*3_=GGG5ꗯ9LTKq&2: wHUЮ{@y]`/%Z;`"6mr9 sN20CSSԋGgP@-dc|Sk80upt@L|.`HrHU6G8Ն}-#8MGJ*_F"l wcF&C+H=i#3RO4C lQXMrdtKo`x ^#[%2;tk mWqx 9_xHyv`i~}УJM8sa=7N3b|(z㦟p{+oCNx~Tg-׈,0uy2٦\pw_G\ Jp)9\ jx$eʸ3Nl,ʢ dXk!%&9OcjM@J"i/hZ˷5` =̜g䒌)kcl Ȭ]D)0Xmbz[gzg2?#) CŕTq @@@@@dDLPT`Xhltx|p@Ԥ @"*AE9@ JU+т&DhtGK0Ayމ4|[imu S[Q#偤)-9tPh ;jj$+jc$8.Hxu?1F4 : <5wbیIYvP?(AHA9ҜbkגyM-ڡ%5~HJ$WD7-Oey53D"҆B"R3BMl/|St Lh" muZsơp* LTbA&I2) !vYzx4p` @@@@dHL PT`htxH\lp|=0 MJe䊬yo:`_P{łՍ.l!'̄צ]gX.Đ#&kzr8SU|_eT"*<П.H,y >0+ hi_ec%$p=[&DȢW"nv5nʌcCX?xVkJ!q\+-/7y~ld" srcset=">d`l$$( ( ,,$,(,,,8@0(,4L\T@P*-DSTU\'ʛӹg*0JqM| \lݰbCA!u9UE8} DEs=n_ :ڕRM,j\N=ҭarŇ z(upcAC:G9CjIdi*QYHֆf\GRq$9-Z! Rl :)IRH58LވEW'7蠏:NEND$O?Kv?׎k^H+w) 4;MF;\1Md11SwZQ|1R9< m sGBNhyHh+yE;Kz+6Stb͙ݵ:rGw_o!55G85a$:뺍PGBkA BDثV6=JHi(>g$=R@5 fYzb#73g,Y ivřMF: Pf+%;_? $=]h  @I! h@ Ttt:osy)Oc Ko)x?2NmswC  $Ā Si9R^\ܙqE[o{m$tH=mIYϋ1&-  DA@@AE LAEHДIM P=/+ZkMd+!T{QY Id<Ы6YBȲ[+ Sky%ˈrֵ,@HX5ɱƓ 10hَ|չyfr"=fbγ;*ʲD\:$4}0Ny> ڕ"{6b1ȧnB e' ;.?Èĭwe -WEulZo%*T݋M|B+*jWPSg+d8oLBL0;}gݹVU^﹦O"}hDբŢաtoo\/c7{LcjΜ7UKp'úS| oqN=|[2)јP7pdcx|ɤV9N뒐@vWʲf(O(C?6 Rr:'BxO%MP=cs 3IδtΑ ݫ}5$e|bqP|2,eL&Vщk{qPZ$nRvSXI=wNb#<cܾf2MDT8\<.F5||=p,tqC K Oc#A hG; ^_wxWkLJ\\J.M9PXݩCَkEF5ۑdY OTYYYYYYY 1<#5GQvsk&26F)=ѳ+'sAP[r7f_Js$\fhK:9KoRի%"熦aՈK$NYFi4^ 2b:!<ïŦApW-a rZ%E qvL؆Ò *TZmZkMNUY1*++4Q3,FkJ4YAlrQ},loHq=*TRʲ䠲4p ('ws8ґh)dq,| UG\]HΤ(ÙރǷ,", f\DˉqN☸ B#Y '93$M6Fo;pCˣq ZБh=hHwz p`pC(XbąŎMWg{%9ӹLxPYU*TW s)gJrôjի\QrAq}W]M :γ yʕȝ PrWDV.RV' @@@DDHA L  u1beǑBvk *57s~|dP-%w,<fAuچ "ǤP7O8$p:uq\ yȘYF  `,}g3<M6)FCKݏptVM %={&{xR9-A֊2q\г@ Cl; R'1^v[܊xd $2a$=\2eCQ:} XtP =+Z͒x5dL2&Dși3` u 5fM75ͪt,OdTA~3zwkxcpyp 7&ZpBx{])Pw 0f&%33+ujIL ߯8'D    DL@HĀG]GfLֆ2-4.a2_QuzUb=$5~jEu'b%ņ :!wUcGQgNpdښ"ֶ^d?za kFO>DO{aSc&'c0߀1.d>d xf ,4ۨar"_\sE?zV񑒆4Yh}yG!vܥ.V/׽CV]s,+8 tEj)qR/E-n5Jw4$D",[ fT>Ys0 K㯋,=Ԑ9q%SC*r/rdԎf~g:36fy8t$r-֯ŋCz,qy)6|D9>NDS/U8$D"U#| p3i^D:M 9^vnb elRf7rfS>(l)Ci%9:I˱H7;] +;8g4 J߹@DO*2ÙhJUnAR9ƅ1E1Bǩ#,c~ Cp7&_ )jR8#lއ@ت,+X! 7{7ʭɔ0$vssKU_=G> s#gn+O ĄP`e4!Q0K=8jp  {W;YypMj (6B=ұ>1ҫx7`q8ηW )x<`~L^I}I~ 0Q金Cif3O$3j@/˷U{V:xxp;π'`pNp'cDihe'ˉ[ÌuAh/UBpPAxe9|P`gs">Rgp2 >ܴҺn<^);[drB}EKe˗PsR2DB(4k/-͠3j5/p>$'J =x\RU!dh\vc'Skȋ ]@)z@Ȟ9񸳖y- !z%=ߢ, bj<zQjԣ*tf\1KEK0&5栞nq:J-+n9H9Œ\D@U8:D~;6eDh Vߒ(ٴ砌tΌL8=Zy*S@ZzǞ ]31DTB0He {`s|EtjT*|s8خĩDZ_:O99U:vt.(+啕+ҽ@ Z{AiL@k& f,oSc1jmrަ5gOK DήK[T:0,/TqՌ0~֯20h{jʉ|@K9)+DO j JD0aI~՞!nXPK-:Džvrӧrө9>/rtԒWdzYTюaJ͑p:$caetα=x{(FԜ2"QWV6 /+{ M&uK_ }L:s81Z%/8# S{A3]*3_=GGG5ꗯ9LTKq&2: wHUЮ{@y]`/%Z;`"6mr9 sN20CSSԋGgP@-dc|Sk80upt@L|.`HrHU6G8Ն}-#8MGJ*_F"l wcF&C+H=i#3RO4C lQXMrdtKo`x ^#[%2;tk mWqx 9_xHyv`i~}УJM8sa=7N3b|(z㦟p{+oCNx~Tg-׈,0uy2٦\pw_G\ Jp)9\ jx$eʸ3Nl,ʢ dXk!%&9OcjM@J"i/hZ˷5` =̜g䒌)kcl Ȭ]D)0Xmbz[gzg2?#) CŕTq @@@@@dDLPT`Xhltx|p@Ԥ @"*AE9@ JU+т&DhtGK0Ayމ4|[imu S[Q#偤)-9tPh ;jj$+jc$8.Hxu?1F4 : <5wbیIYvP?(AHA9ҜbkגyM-ڡ%5~HJ$WD7-Oey53D"҆B"R3BMl/|St Lh" muZsơp* LTbA&I2) !vYzx4p` @@@@dHL PT`htxH\lp|=0 MJe䊬yo:`_P{łՍ.l!'̄צ]gX.Đ#&kzr8SU|_eT"*<П.H,y >0+ hi_ec%$p=[&DȢW"nv5nʌcCX?xVkJ!q\+-/7y~ld" class="avatar avatar-100 photo amp-wp-enforced-sizes" height="100" width="100" layout="intrinsic"> says:

    45 stars REALLY close to 5 stars I loved this book It was published in early 2016 yet I hadn't heard of it until very recently special thanks to my GR friend Frances The blurb mentions a Kate Morton comparison which is what made me decide to read it I love Kate Morton I am so glad I read it And isn't this cover gorgeous??There are two storylines which weave and connect throughout the novel The author Eve Chase did a fantastic job of keeping my attention piqued within each storyline throughout the book I had a hard time putting this down Each character was well developed I was completely immersed in their emotions and situations I absolutely FELL IN LOVE with the Alton family especially the four children Toby Amber Kitty and Barney Each one of them captured a different piece of my heart throughout the novel I admired the strength the siblings had with one another they loved and protected each other fiercely I adored their mother Nancy who seemed to have such a natural maternal way of loving them What this family endured threw my heart all over the place was a bit of an emotional roller coaster Black Rabbit Hall the estate itself seemed to have a life of its own that pulled me along keeping me fully engaged as the story unraveled Eve Chase drew such a vivid description of the property that I could actually feel myself within the rooms in the forest on the beach etc along with the charactersWhile I wouldn't quite put this novel as an equal to Kate Morton's books I still thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend it I look forward to reading the next book that Eve Chase writes